top of page
Guertel_Maja_Oschmann_frei-DUOS__rgb Kopie.png

DUOS

duo encontraste

Chamber music and South American folklore

Sandra Bauer – flute, alto flute

Diego Jascalevich – charango, guitar, vocals

 

duo encontraste presents the listener with a synthesis from chamber music and South American folklore. Freely improvised elements and the colorful interpretation of South American music from several generations and countries experience their own interpretation. The merging of the sound of the flute with the rhythmic and lyrical possibilities of expression of the charango is what makes this duo particularly appealing.

In 2010 duo encontraste released the album "Querida Sudamerica –folclore de cámera".

To the albums

 

Sandra Bauer

studied flute at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Frankfurt am Main and at the Music Academy in Kassel, graduating with a diploma in instrumental pedagogy and an artistic maturity examination.

 

The multifaceted musician's possibilities of expression are reflected in her chamber music activities. In addition to the interpretation of the classical repertoire (eg with the Trio Subeja) there is a focus on dealing with South American music.

 

Concert tours and chamber music projects with international musicians have taken the flutist to many European countries, as well as to Brazil, Argentina and Japan.

 

As a sought-after flute teacher, Sandra Bauer has been teaching at the music school in Baunatal and as a freelancer in Kassel since 1996.

www.sandrabauer-musik.de

"The tightrope walk between the rhythmic freedom of South America and the classical sound form both the contrast and the unity of the music of this unusual duo."

Choro-Homenagem-a-chiquinho-gonzagaDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 02:39
train-caipira-heitor-vila-lobosDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 04:49
train-caipira-heitor-vila-lobosDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 04:49
foto-encontraste.jpg
2010_duo_encontraste_4er_rgb_edited.png
DSC04488.jpg
duo encontraste

World of strings

Tomoko Kihara — koto

Diego Jascalevich – charango, guitar, vocals

 

A very special synthesis is created when the Japanese koto virtuoso Tomoko Kihara and the internationally renowned charango player Diego Jascalevich share the stage. Two masters of enchantingly exotic string instruments: one from the legendary Andes that connect Venezuela with Tierra del Fuego, the other from the land of the rising sun. 

Two musical worlds that apparently couldn't be further apart meet here and yet the small South American plucked instrument, which was originally made from the dried shell of an armadillo, and the originally silk-string-covered Japanese arched zither merge into a whimsical, intoxicating body of sound, which together bring both continents into harmony.

 

Tomoko Kihara,

from Japan, studied the traditional Japanese musical instruments koto and shamisen at the Elisabetsu Music Academy in Hiroshima. Kihara has played concerts in Hiroshima, Tokyo and Pusan, South Korea and has received numerous awards for her performances. Since 2010 she has been a doctoral student at the Music Academy in Hiroshima and unteaches koto in middle and high school.

 

In 2012 Tomoko Kihara was a prizewinner at the Japanese national competition for the best koto players in Japan.

wdr3 Saitenwelten: RadiosendungDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 47:29
Moon-Drops-Welt-der-SaitenDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 05:09
WeltderSeiten_PIC_7780-b-1024x701.jpg
Welt_der_Saiten_Programm.png
Welt der Saiten

Mari Jasca & Tio Diego

Family recipe music

Mariana Jascalevich – vocals, percussion, guitar, charango (niece)

Diego Jascalevich – charango, guitar, vocals (uncle)

 

Mariana Jascalevich – singer, multi-instrumentalist, performer, producer – lives and works as a multi-talent in Rio de Janeiro and initiates a CD recording project with her uncle Diego Jascalevich, which began in autumn 2022 in Rio de Janeiro.

Renowned musicians such as Jaques Morelenbaum (violoncello), Bebê Kramer (accordion) and Sergio Valdeos (guitar) were invited to the musical family fusion.

The result is a colorful bouquet of Latin American music, subtly and masterfully interpreted.

Mariana and Diego have been making music apart from the "big pond", but no less intimately since Mariana's childhood and give concerts "here or there" at every opportunity.

 

Recordings and videos to follow.

Mari_Jasca_Diego_Jascalevich_2_edited.jpg
Mari_Jasca_Diego_Jascalevich_1_edited.jpg
Mari Jasca & Tio Diego
Mari_Jasca_Diego_Jascalevich_3_edited.jpg
jascalevich-mueller

Jascalevich-Müller

Michael Müller – piano

Diego Jascalevich – charango, guitar, vocals

 

The duo interprets their own compositions and arrangements by renowned South American and American music composers.

They regularly play with Tony Lakatos as a guest musician.

 

Michael Mueller

Before studying at the University of Kassel, the pianist Michael Müller received his musical training in Berlin with greats of the German jazz scene such as pianist Rolf Zielke. Jazz courses at the Landesmusikakademie Berlin, among others, with lecturers such as Nicolai Thärichen, David Friedman and the New York Fonda/Stevens Group provided further inspiration.

In 2010 he won the Berlin Jazz Institute's competition for preparatory studies as a young jazz soloist, which was followed by a concert in the Brazilian embassy. In Kassel, too, he has been performing in various projects for a number of years, including with singer Romana Reiff in the pop/jazz duo Soulsonic.

 

He has performed in various formations and as a soloist at the Kassel Jazz Festival and World Music Festival, the 60th anniversary celebrations and the international press reception of the documenta and the Jazz Spring 2019.

Mueller_Jascalevich_edited.png
Jascalevich-Müller

Sound in motion

Ulrike Grell – dance

Diego Jascalevich – charango, guitar, vocals

 

Moving sounds, ringing movement – an interplay of inspiration between two artists: inside, both of whom interact and improvise masterfully in their form of expression. You think you can hear the movement and see the sounds.

 

Ulrike Grell

studied at the Palucca Schule Dresden – Hochschule für Tanz and at the art academy “Fontys Dansacademie” in the Netherlands. After four years of study, she graduated with a diploma in dance pedagogy.

Her dance pedagogical focus is on contemporary dance and the teaching of classical dance technique via contemporary approaches. The focus is on body-friendly work in the dance hall, based on current aspects of dance medicine. The artist deals intensively with current research on emotional intelligence. Her diploma thesis "Emotional Knowledge and the Use of Emotional Intelligence in Dance Pedagogy" is a professional examination and the basis for methodology and didactics in this field.

Ulrike Grell teaches at the Tanzzentrum Göttingen and at the Georg-August-Universität Göttingen in the fields of dance, gymnastics and didactics/methodology at the institute for sports science. As part of her work, she accompanies students in bachelor's and master's theses in the field of dance studies and lectures on the potential of dance at congresses, specialist conferences and further education forums.

https://www.tanzzentrumgoettingen.de/profile.html

https://www.uni-goettingen.de/de/623502.html

Ulrike_Grell_Diego_Jascalevich_edited.jpg
Klang in Bewegung

Forró & Cumbia

Two virtuoso instrumentalists play music from South America for listening and dancing

Markus Thiel – accordion

Diego Jascalevich – charango, vocals and guitar

 

Their paths crossed by chance on a mild summer evening in Kassel and it soon became clear: they had to go on stage together!

 

Toulouse-based accordionist Markus Thiel, who has his musical roots in jazz and swing, is a great admirer of Brazilian music. He was particularly taken with the Forró dance music from north-eastern Brazil, in which the accordion plays an important role. Having grown up with tango and cumbia, Diego Jascalevich brings both romantic melodies and driving rhythms on board with his unusual instrument charango. The two virtuosos know how to complement each other in a fascinatingly spontaneous way and infect the audience with their intoxicating passion.

Cumbia

Cumbia is a style of music and the associated couple dance from Colombia. It mixes complex rhythm structures of African origin with Spanish-influenced melodies and lyrical forms and is played in 4/4 time.

 

The name derives from cumbé, a popular African circle dance from the Batá region of Guinea. "Cum" means drum and "ia" means to move, to shake. During the colonial period, slaves brought it to Colombia. Over time, the cumbé mixed with Indian and Spanish elements and thus changed into the cumbia, which is danced in pairs.

 

Source: Wikipedia

Diego_Jascalevich_Markus_Thiel_c_Cosima Grundkoetter_edited.jpg

"Even more than the - undoubtedly extraordinary - individual skills of Jascalevich and Thiel captivated the togetherness, the mutually inspiring and challenging interaction, in which the two soloists seemed to surpass themselves."

Westfalen-Blatt

Forró & Cumbia

Los Porteños

Marcos Gonçalves da Rocha - guitar, vocals

Diego Jascalevich - charango, vocals

 

The duo "Los porteños" – active since 1989 – takes the listener on a journey through the different regions of Latin America.

The two "Porteños", as the people from Buenos Aires City are called, interpret tangos, traditional waltzes, sambas, bossa nova, as well as other typical Latin American rhythms and their own compositions.

Marcos Gonçalves da Rocha,

Guitarist and composer from Buenos Aires (Argentina), grew up in a family of musicians and learned to play the guitar as a small child.

He studied composition at the Faculty of Fine Arts in the university town of La Plata and guitar with a focus on tango and jazz at the Escuela de Música Popular de Avellaneda. Marcos attended courses and seminars with various guitar masters such as Lucho Gonzales, Narciso Saul, Nestor Gomez and with masters of tango, folklore and fusion such as Dino Saluzzi and Edelmiro Molinari.

 

He has been living in Europe since 1998, where he deepens his knowledge of jazz harmony and improvisation with various teachers and deals with different styles – from rock and experimental music to jazz, tango and bossa nova.

Los_Portenos_edited_edited.jpg
Los Porteños

Duo Mangalavite-Jascalevich

Natalio Mangalavite – piano

Diego Jascalevich – charango, vocals and guitar

 

The duo presents a repertoire of original compositions and traditional pieces from the South American repertoire, reinterpreted in a new and unusual style, marked by the careers of both performers, who, although belonging to opposite musical worlds, both also speak the language of the indigenous Argentine preserve folk music.

Natalio Luis Mangalavite

was born in Cordoba / Argentina and carries his roots from the Argentine music tradition in his heart. Mangalavite lives in Rome and is an authority on the Italian scene on the Latin jazz piano. He also works as an arranger, composer and teaches Latin jazz at the Scuola Saint Louis di Roma.

Natalio_Mangalavite.png
Duo Mangalavite - Jascalevich

De Nuevo Tango

Sabina Richter – bandoneon

Diego Jascalevich – charango, vocals and guitar

 

This duo, founded in 2019, presents the Tango Argentino with wit and charm, playful ease and joy in improvisational elements.

The duo plays for the concert and invites you to dance.

Sabina Richter

www.sabinarichter.de

Richter_Jascalevich_edited.jpg
De Nuevo Tango

Nacha & Diego

Tango & Argentine folklore

Nacha Daraio – vocals

Diego Jascalevich – charango, vocals and guitar

 

The singer Nacha Daraio, also from Argentina, tells with her soft and velvety voice in the songs about passion, broken hearts, the neighborhood, the sidewalks, the walk, the journey of life. These are some of the elements of the Buenos Aires City scenario.

Nacha Daraio

was born near the old port district of La Boca in Buenos Aires. Her relationship with tango began in her childhood when her grandmother passed on her love for the culture of Buenos Aires at a very young age.

www.nachadaraio.com

Bildschirmfoto 2023-04-15 um 18.30_edited.jpg
Nacha & Diego

Duo Rilegato

Johannes Monno – baroque guitar

Diego Jascalevich – charango

 

At first glance, two worlds meet here: the baroque guitar, with its performance-practical and stylistically academic claim, and the charango, which lives through folklore.

Precisely that folklore that – like the instruments themselves – has its origins in the music of Spain.

 

This also applies to the way the two instruments are played. If a baroque guitarist plays next to a charango player, there are many indications and impulses for the way of playing the historical model. The South American stringed instrument from the central Andean regions first comes to the fore as a solo instrument and thus frees itself from its purely accompanying function. Classical notations as well as free improvisation and the rhythmic diversity of South American music create a contrasting interplay.

Johannes Monno,

born in 1968, is a professor for guitar at the University of Music and Performing Arts in Stuttgart. Born in Haiger in central Hesse, he started playing the guitar at the age of six. From an early age he was interested in the history and playing style of vihuela da mano, baroque guitar and chitarrone.

Monno studied with José Tomas in Alicante (Spain) and at the Cologne Music Academy. As a DAAD scholarship holder, he rounded off his studies in Athens with Costas Cotsiolis. His teaching activities also included the University of Music and Theater in Hamburg and the University of Music and Performing Arts in Frankfurt. Monno plays in several ensembles and has released numerous albums.
www.johannesmonno.de

Link to Ensemble Rilegato

Johannes_Monno_2019.jpg
Duo Rilegato
bottom of page

top of page
Guertel_Maja_Oschmann_frei-DUOS__rgb Kopie.png

DUOS

duo encontraste

Kammermusik und südamerikanischer Folklore

Sandra Bauer – Flöte, Altflöte

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gitarre, Gesang

 

duo encontraste stellt dem Zuhörer eine Synthese aus Kammermusik und südamerikanischer Folklore vor. Frei improvisierte Elemente und die farbenreiche Interpretation südamerikanischer Musiken mehrerer Generationen und Länder erfahren eine eigene Interpretation. Die Verschmelzung des Querflötenklangs mit den ebenso rhythmischen wie lyrischen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten des Charango macht den besonderen Reiz dieses Duos aus.

2010 veröffentlichte duo encontraste das Album „Querida Sudamerica – folclore de cámera“.

Zu den Alben

 

Sandra Bauer

studierte Flöte an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Frankfurt am Main und an der Musikakademie Kassel mit den Abschlüssen „Diplom- Instrumentalpädagogik“ und „Künstlerische Reifeprüfung“.

 

Die facettenreichen musikalischen Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten der Musikerin spiegeln sich in ihrer Kammermusiktätigkeit wieder. Neben der Interpretation des klassischen Repertoires (u.a. mit dem Trio Subeja) liegt ein Schwerpunkt auf der Auseinandersetzung mit südamerikanischer Musik.

 

Konzertreisen und Kammermusikprojekte mit internationalen Musikern führten die Flötistin in viele Länder Europas, sowie nach Brasilien, Argentinien und Japan.

 

Als gefragte Flötenpädagogin unterrichtet Sandra Bauer seit 1996 an der Musikschule Baunatal und freiberuflich in Kassel.

www.sandrabauer-musik.de

„Die Gratwanderung zwischen den rhythmischen Freiheiten Südamerikas und dem klassischen Klang bilden gleichermaßen den Kontrast wie auch die Einheit der Musik dieses ungewöhnlichen Duos.“

Choro-Homenagem-a-chiquinho-gonzagaDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 02:39
train-caipira-heitor-vila-lobosDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 04:49
train-caipira-heitor-vila-lobosDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 04:49
foto-encontraste.jpg
2010_duo_encontraste_4er_rgb_edited.png
DSC04488.jpg

Welt der Saiten

Tomoko Kihara – Koto

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gitarre, Gesang

 

Es entsteht eine ganz besondere Synthese, wenn die japanische Koto-Virtuosin Tomoko Kihara und der international renommierte Charangospieler Diego Jascalevich gemeinsam auf der Bühne stehen. Zwei Meister bezaubernd exotischer Saiteninstrumente: Das eine aus den sagenumwobenen Anden, die Venezuela mit Feuerland verbinden, das andere aus dem Land der aufgehenden Sonne. 

Zwei musikalische Welten die scheinbar nicht weiter voneinander entfernt liegen könnten, treffen hier aufeinander und doch verschmelzen das kleine südamerikanische Zupfinstrument, das ursprünglich aus dem getrockneten Panzer eines Gürteltiers gefertigt wurde und die ursprünglich mit Seidensaiten-bespannte japanische Wölbbrett-Zither zu einem wunderlichen, mitreißenden Klangkörper, der zusammen beide Kontinente in Einklang bringen.

 

Tomoko Kihara,

aus Japan, studierte die traditionellen japanischen Musikinstrumente Koto und Shamisen an der Musikhochschule „Elisabetsu“ in Hiroshima. Kihara spielte auf Konzerten in Hiroshima, Tokyo und Pusan, Südkorea und erhielt für ihre Leistungen zahlreiche Auszeichnungen. Seit 2010 ist sie Doktorandin an der Musikhochschule in Hiroshima und unterrichtet Koto an der Mittel- und Oberschule.

 

In 2012 war Tomoko Kihara Preisträgerin beim japanischen Nationalwettbewerb der besten KotospielerInnen Japans.

wdr3 Saitenwelten: RadiosendungDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 47:29
Moon-Drops-Welt-der-SaitenDiego Jasclevich
00:00 / 05:09
WeltderSeiten_PIC_7780-b-1024x701.jpg
Welt_der_Saiten_Programm.png

Mari Jasca & Tio Diego

Musik nach Familienrezept

Mariana Jascalevich – Gesang, Percussion, Gitarre, Charango (Nichte)

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gitarre, Gesang (Onkel)

 

Mariana Jascalevich – Sängerin, Multiinstrumentalistin, Performerin, Produzentin – lebt und arbeitet als Multitalent in Rio de Janeiro und initiiert mit ihrem Onkel Diego Jascalevich ein CD-Aufnahmeprojekt, das im Herbst 2022 in Rio de Janeiro begann.

Zur musikalischen Familienfusion wurden renommierte Musiker, wie z.B. Jaques Morelenbaum (Violoncello), Bebê Kramer (Akkordeon) und Sergio Valdeos (Gitarre) eingeladen.

Entstanden ist ein klangfarbenreiches Bouquet lateinamerikanischer Musik, feinsinnig und meisterhaft interpretiert.

Mariana und Diego musizieren getrennt vom „großen Teich“, aber nicht minder innig seit Marianas Kindheit miteinander und konzertieren bei jeder Gelegenheit „mal hier oder da“.

 

Aufnahmen und Videos folgen.

Mari_Jasca_Diego_Jascalevich_2_edited.jpg
Mari_Jasca_Diego_Jascalevich_1_edited.jpg
Mari_Jasca_Diego_Jascalevich_3_edited.jpg
jascalevich-mueller

Jascalevich-Müller

Michael Müller – Piano

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gitarre, Gesang

 

Das Duo interpretiert eigene Kompositionen und eigene Arrangements renommierter südamerikanischer und amerikanischer Musikkomponisten

 

Michael Müller

Vor seinem Studium an der Universität Kassel erhielt der Pianist Michael Müller seine musikalische Ausbildung in Berlin bei Größen der deutschen Jazzszene wie z.B. Pianist Rolf Zielke. Jazzlehrgänge u.a. durch die Landesmusikakademie Berlin bei Dozenten wie Nicolai Thärichen, David Friedman sowie der New Yorker Fonda/Stevens Group sorgten für weitere Inspiration.

2010 gewann er den vom Jazz-Institut-Berlin durchgeführten Wettbewerb für Studienvorbereitung Berlin als Nachwuchs-Jazzsolist, dem sich ein Konzert in der brasilianischen Botschaft anschloss. Auch in Kassel ist er seit einigen Jahren in unterschiedlichen Projekten, u.a. mit Sängerin Romana Reiff im Pop/Jazz-Duo Soulsonic, zu hören.

 

Auftritte in unterschiedlichen Besetzungen sowie als Solist absolvierte er u.a. beim Jazz-Fest sowie Weltmusikfestival Kassel, der 60-Jahr Feier sowie dem internationalen Presseempfang der documenta und dem Jazz-Frühling 2019.

Mueller_Jascalevich_edited.png

Klang in Bewegung

Ulrike Grell – Tanz

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gitarre, Gesang

 

Bewegte Klänge, klingende Bewegung – ein Wechselspiel der Inspiration zwischen zwei Künstler: innen, die beide in ihrer Form des Ausdrucks meisterhaft interagieren und improvisieren. Man meint, die Bewegung zu hören und die Klänge zu sehen.

 

Ulrike Grell

studierte an der Palucca Schule Dresden – Hochschule für Tanz sowie an der Kunsthochschule „Fontys Dansacademie” in Niederlande. Sie schloss nach 4-jährigem Studium mit dem Diplom für Tanzpädagogik ab.

Ihr tanzpädagogischer Schwerpunkt liegt im Zeitgenössischen Tanz sowie der Vermittlung der Klassischen Tanztechnik über zeitgenössische Ansätze. Im Mittelpunkt steht die körpergerechte Arbeit im Tanzsaal, basierend auf aktuellen tanzmedizinischen Aspekten. Intensiv setzt sich die Künstlerin mit der aktuellen Forschung zur Emotionalen Intelligenz auseinander. Ihre Diplomarbeit „Emotionales Wissen sowie der Nutzen Emotionaler Intelligenz in der Tanzpädagogik” ist eine fachliche Auseinandersetzung und die Basis zu Methodik und Didaktik in diesem Themenfeld.

Ulrike Grell lehrt im Tanzzentrum Göttingen sowie an der Georg-August-Universität Göttingen in den Bereichen Tanz, Turnen und Didaktik/Methodik am Institut für Sportwisschenschaften. Sie begleitet im Rahmen ihrer Tätigkeit Studierende in Bachelor- und Masterarbeiten im Feld der Tanzwissenschaft und referiert zu Potentialen des Tanzes auf Kongressen, Fachtagungen und Weiterbildungsforen.

https://www.tanzzentrumgoettingen.de/profile.html

https://www.uni-goettingen.de/de/623502.html

Ulrike_Grell_Diego_Jascalevich_edited.jpg

Forró & Cumbia

Zwei virtuose Instrumentalisten spielen Musik aus Südamerika zum Zuhören und Tanzen

Markus Thiel – Akkordeon

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gesang und Gitarre

 

Ihre Wege kreuzten sich zufällig an einem lauen Sommerabend in Kassel und bald war klar: Sie müssen gemeinsam auf die Bühne!

 

Der in Toulouse lebende Akkordeonist Markus Thiel, der seine musikalischen Wurzeln im Jazz und Swing hat, ist ein großer Verehrer der brasilianischen Musik. Vor allem die aus dem Nord-Osten Brasiliens stammende Tanzmusik Forró hat es ihm angetan, in der das Akkordeon eine wichtige Rolle spielt. Mit Tango und Cumbia groß geworden, bringt Diego Jascalevich mit seinem außergewöhnlichen Instrument Charango sowohl romantische Melodien, als auch treibende Rhythmen mit ins Boot. Die beiden Virtuosen verstehen es, sich auf eine faszinierend spontane Art zu ergänzen und stecken das Publikum mit ihrer mitreißenden Leidenschaft an.

Cumbia

Die Cumbia ist eine Musikrichtung sowie der zugehörige Paartanz aus Kolumbien. Sie vermischt vielschichtige Rhythmusstrukturen afrikanischen Ursprungs mit spanisch beeinflussten Melodien und lyrischen Formen und wird im 4/4-Takt gespielt.

 

Der Name leitet sich von cumbé her, einem populären afrikanischen Kreis-Tanz aus der Region von Batá in Guinea. Dabei bedeutet „cum“ Trommel und „ia“ sich bewegen, sich schütteln. In der Kolonialzeit brachten ihn Sklaven mit nach Kolumbien. Im Laufe der Zeit vermischte sich der Cumbé mit indianischen und spanischen Elementen und wandelte sich so in die Cumbia, die paarweise getanzt wird.

 

Quelle: Wikipedia

Diego_Jascalevich_Markus_Thiel_c_Cosima Grundkoetter_edited.jpg

„Mehr noch als das – zweifellos außerordentliche – individuelle Können von Jascalevich und Thiel bestach das Miteinander, das sich gegenseitig inspirierende und herausfordernde Zusammenspiel, bei dem die beiden Solisten über sich hinauszuwachsen schienen.“

Westfalen-Blatt

Los Porteños

Marcos Gonçalves da Rocha – Gitarre, Gesang

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gesang

 

Das Duo „Los porteños“ – aktiv seit 1989 – nimmt den Zuhörer mit auf eine Reise durch die verschiedenen Regionen Lateinamerikas.

Die beiden „Porteños“, wie die Menschen aus Buenos Aires Stadt genannt werden interpretieren Tangos, traditionelle Walzer, Sambas, Bossa Nova, sowie andere typische lateinamerikanische Rhythmen und eigene Kompositionen.

Marcos Gonçalves da Rocha,

Gitarrist und Komponist aus Buenos Aires (Argentinien), wuchs in einer Musikerfamilie auf und lernte er schon als kleines Kind, die Gitarre zu spielen.

Er studierte Komposition an der Fakultät für Bildende Kunst der Universitätsstadt La Plata sowie Gitarre mit den Schwerpunkten Tango und Jazz an der Escuela de Música Popular de Avellaneda. Marcos besuchte Kurse und Seminare mit verschiedenen Gitarrenmeistern wie Lucho Gonzales, Narciso Saul, Nestor Gomez und mit Meistern des Tango, der Folklore und des Fusion wie Dino Saluzzi und Edelmiro Molinari teil.

 

Seit 1998 lebt er in Europa, wo er mit verschiedenen Lehrern seine Kenntnisse über Jazzharmonik und Improvisation vertieft und sich mit unterschiedlichen Stilen beschäftigt – von Rock über experimentelle Musik bis hin zu Jazz, Tango und Bossa Nova.

Los_Portenos_edited_edited.jpg

Duo Mangalavite - Jascalevich

Natalio Mangalavite – Piano

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gesang und Gitarre

 

Das Duo präsentiert ein Repertoire eigener Kompositionen und traditioneller Stücke aus dem südamerikanischen Repertoire, neu interpretiert in einem neuen und ungewöhnlichen Stil, der von den Laufbahnen beider Interpreten geprägt ist, die, obwohl sie zu gegensätzlichen musikalischen Welten gehören, beide auch die Sprache der indigenen argentinischen Volksmusik bewahren.

Natalio Luis Mangalavite

wurde in Cordoba / Argentinien geboren und trägt seine Wurzeln aus der argentinischen Musiktradition im Herzen. Mangalavite lebt in Rom und ist auf dem Latin-Jazz-Piano eine Instanz in der Italienischen Szene. Darüber hinaus arbeitet er als Arrangeur, Komponist und ist Dozent für Latin-Jazz an der Scuola Saint Louis di Roma.

Natalio_Mangalavite.png

De Nuevo Tango

Sabina Richter – Bandoneon

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gesang und Gitarre

 

Dieses Duo, gegründet 2019, präsentiert den Tango Argentino mit Witz und Charme, spielerischer Leichtigkeit sowie Freude an improvisatorischen Elementen.

Das Duo spielt auf zum Konzert und bittet zum Tanz.

Sabina Richter

www.sabinarichter.de

Richter_Jascalevich_edited.jpg

Nacha & Diego

Tango & argentinische Folklore

Nacha Daraio – Gesang

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gesang und Gitarre

 

Die Sängerin Nacha Da­raio, ebenfalls aus Ar­gen­ti­ni­en, erzählt mit ihrer sanf­ten und sam­ti­gen Stim­me in den Liedern über die Leidenschaft, zerbrochene Herzen, die Nach­bar­schaft, die Bür­ger­stei­ge, den Fusslauf, den Lebensweg. Das sind ei­ni­ge der Ele­men­te des Sze­na­ri­os von Bue­nos Ai­res Ci­ty.

Nacha Daraio

wur­de in der Nä­he vom alten Hafenviertel La Bo­ca in Buenos Aires ge­bo­ren. Ih­re Be­zie­hung zum Tan­go be­ginnt in ih­rer Kind­heit als ih­re Groß­mutter ihr in sehr jun­gen Jah­ren die Lie­be zur Kul­tur von Bue­nos Ai­res wei­ter­ge­ge­ben hat.

www.nachadaraio.com

Bildschirmfoto 2023-04-15 um 18.30_edited.jpg

Duo Rilegato

Johannes Monno – Barockgitarre

Diego Jascalevich – Charango

 

Auf den ersten Blick treffen sich hier zwei Welten: Die Barockgitarre, mit ihrem aufführungspraktischen und stilistisch akademischen Anspruch, und der Charango, der durch die Folklore lebt.

Genau jene Folklore, die – wie auch das Instrumentarium selbst – ihren Ursprung in der Musik Spaniens hat.

 

Dies gilt ebenso für die Spielweise der beiden Instrumente.: Musiziert ein Barockgitarrist neben einem Charangospieler, ergeben sich vielfältige Hinweise und Impulse für die Spielweise der historischen Vorlage. Dabei tritt das südamerikanische Saiteninstrument aus den zentralen Andenregionen erstmal solistisch in den Vordergrund und löst sich so von seiner reinen Begleitfunktion. Klassische Notationen sowie freie Improvisation und die rhythmische Vielfalt der südamerikanischen Musik bilden ein kontrastreiches Wechselspiel.

Johannes Monno,

Jahrgang 1968, ist Professor für Gitarre an der Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Stuttgart. Geboren im mittelhessischen Haiger, begann er im Alter von sechs Jahren das Gitarrenspiel. Schon früh interessierte er sich für die Geschichte und Spielweise von Vihuela da Mano, Barockgitarre und Chitarrone.

Monno studierte bei José Tomas in Alicante (Spanien) sowie an der Kölner Musikhochschule. Als DAAD-Stipendiat rundete er seine Studien in Athen bei Costas Cotsiolis ab. Seinen Lehrtätigkeit umfasste auch die Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Hamburg sowie die Hochschule für Musik und Darstellende Kunst in Frankfurt. Monno spielt in mehreren Ensembles und veröffentlichte zahlreiche Alben.
www.johannesmonno.de

Link zu Ensemble Rilegato

Johannes_Monno_2019.jpg
bottom of page