top of page
Guertel_Maja_Oschmann_frei_TRIOS_ohne_rgb.png

TRIOS

Tango Free

Gunther Fuhr – bandoneon
Berthold Mayrhofer – double bass

Diego Jascalevich – charango

 

These three musicians, who have known each other for many years from various musical settings, bring a kind of overarching view of the tango theme. Very familiar with the repertoire of traditional tango, new patterns, top views and views of the familiar emerge.


The meeting of a playful, Argentinian tango virtuoso with a classically trained jazz expert and a donkey-breeding bandoneon master should promise an evening that is both stimulating and enjoyable – in which the mood is not neglected.

Gunther Fuhr

grew up in southern Hesse. A study of school music led him to Kassel. After his studies he trained himself on the bandoneon. He prefers to play music in small ensembles between tango, jazz  and avant-garde.

Berthold Mayrhofer

He enjoys playing Schubert's "Trout Quintet" with his classical colleagues just as much as he does "Body and Soul" in "Jazz im tif" or elsewhere. In addition to classical double bass studies, he trained himself in jazz. He understands music as a comprehensive expression of life.

tango-free-una-foto-1024x832.jpg
Tangofree AufnahmeTANGO FREE
00:00 / 05:43
Tango Free

Charango Drum & Base

Tom Villon – electric bass

 Rui Rice –  Percussion

Diego Jascalevich – charango

 

text follows

Trio Sincopico

Judith Gerdes – oboe

Anja Schmidt – cello

Diego Jascalevich – charango, vocals

 

With charango and the classical orchestral instruments oboe and cello, the trio brings music from South America to the stage and fuses it into an extraordinary body of music with its unique line-up.

 

The chamber music fusion gets its piquant spice from the different cultural backgrounds of the three musicians. The rhythmic sophistication and versatility of South America is combined with classic European sound aesthetics.

The program includes works by Piazzolla and arrangements of traditional Siestaland folklore.

Judith Gerdes

studied oboe at the Berlin University of the Arts and attended master classes with Lajos Lencses, Prof. Günter Passin and Prof. Winfried Liebermann. She has lived and taught in Kassel since 1996. In addition to her orchestral activities in the Harleshausen Chamber Orchestra and in the ensemble 'in process' she maintains a rege Chamber music activities with the wind quintet "Pentason", Subeja Trio and has given concerts throughout Germany in various formations.

Anya Schmidt

first studied instrumental pedagogy with Wolfram Geiß in Kassel. She then switched to Susanne Wahmhoff at the Musikhochschule in Münster for the artistic diploma. Numerous master classes and advanced training courses with Heidi Litschauer, Claude Starck and Gerhard Mantel, among others, further shaped her relationship with the instrument. She received her training on the baroque cello primarily from Susanne Wahmhoff and Kristin von der Goltz. In addition to her pedagogical tasks in promoting young talent, the focus of her concert activities is primarily in the field of chamber music. To constantly expand her repertoire, she was involved in the chamber orchestra "ensemble pro arco" and in the "Luscinia" string quartet for many years.

Regular concert activities in the "Duo Mizar" with the pianist Kristin de Oliveira, as well as other trio and quartet projects have made her an accomplished chamber music partner. She has been the cello part in the "Trio Montano" since spring 2009. Anja Schmidt also enjoys looking beyond the classical horizon and discovering new playing techniques and facets of jazz, rock, pop and South American music.

Trio_Sincopico_AnjaDiegoJudith0199-1024x682.jpg
Trío Sincópico

Diego Jascalevich Trio

Latin Moods from Brazil / Argentina

Marcos Gonçalves da Roca - guitar

Rui Reis – percussion

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, vocals

 

The three South American groove magicians interpret vocal and instrumental choros, sambas and bossa novas from Brazil, as well as tangos, milongas and zambas from Argentina. A well-adjusted Argentinian-Brazilian team promises an exciting game. In contrast to football, the players of the two nations offer an exciting and virtuoso togetherness that promises the audience an exciting and stimulating evening.

In 2009 the trio released the album "Fala Charango".

To the albums

The guitarist Marcos Axel Gonçalves da Roca studied composition at the University of Bellas Artes in La Plata, Argentina and is an expert in Argentine folklore. In the 90s he lived in Italy and played with different bands of different styles like reggae, tango and choro. Marcos has lived in Kassel since 2000.

 

Rui Rice hails from Bahia, Brazil. As a young musician he performed with rock and blues bands in Sao Paulo, worked as a teacher for drums and percussion with children and young people in Brazil, established himself as a drummer in various bands and constantly expanded his range of instruments, e.g. with the zabumba and the cajon.

Trio Diego Jascalevich.png
2009_Fala_Charango_4er.png
Diego Jascalevich Trío
Bildschirmfoto 2020-02-11 um 20.13.46.png
bottom of page

top of page
Guertel_Maja_Oschmann_frei_TRIOS_ohne_rgb.png

TRIOS

Tango Free

Gunther Fuhr – Bandoneon
Berthold Mayrhofer – Kontrabass

Diego Jascalevich – Charango

 

Diese drei Musiker, die sich schon seit vielen Jahren aus diversen musikalischen settings kennenzulernen wussten, bringen eine Art übergreifende Sichtweise des Themas Tango zu Gehör. Mit dem Repertoire des traditionellen Tangos bestens vertraut, entstehen neue Muster-, Drauf- und Ansichten des Gewohnten.


Das Zusammentreffen eines spielfreudigen, argentinischen Tangovirtuosen mit einem klassisch ausgebildeten Jazzexperten und einem Esel-züchtenden Bandoneonmeister müsste einen sowohl anregenden wie vergnüglichen Abend versprechen – bei dem die Laune nicht zu kurz kommt.

Gunther Fuhr

wuchs in Südhessen auf. Ein Studium der Schulmusik führte ihn nach Kassel. Nach seinem Studium bildete er sich selbst am Bandoneon aus. Am liebsten spielt er in kleinen Besetzungen Musik zwischen Tango, Jazz  und Avantgarde.

Berthold Mayrhofer

spielt Schuberts „Forellenquintett” mit seinen klassischen Kollegen genauso gern wie „Body and Soul“ bei „Jazz im tif” oder sonstwo. Neben dem klassischen Kontrabaßstudium bildete er sich im Jazz selbst aus. Er versteht Musik als umfassende Lebensäußerung.

tango-free-una-foto-1024x832.jpg
Tangofree AufnahmeTANGO FREE
00:00 / 05:43

Charango Drum & Base

Tom Villon – E-Baß

 Rui Reis – Percussion

Diego Jascalevich – Charango

 

Text folgt

Trio Sincopico

Judith Gerdes – Oboe

Anja Schmidt – Violoncello

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gesang

 

Mit Charango und den klassischen Orchesterinstrumenten Oboe und Cello bringt das Trio Musik aus Südamerika auf die Bühne und fusioniert dabei in seiner einmaligen Besetzung zu einem außergewöhnlichen Klangkörper.

 

Durch die unterschiedlichen kulturellen Prägungen der drei Musiker erhält die kammermusikalische Verschmelzung ihre pikante Würze. Die rhythmische Raffinesse und Vielseitigkeit Südamerikas verbindet sich mit klassisch-europäischer Klangästhetik.

Das Programm umfasst Werke von Piazzolla und Arrangements traditioneller siestaländischer Folklore.

Judith Gerdes

studierte Oboe an der Berliner Hochschule der Künste und besuchte Meisterkurse bei Lajos Lencses, Prof. Günter Passin und Prof. Winfried Liebermann. Seit 1996 lebt und unterrichtet sie in Kassel. Neben ihrer Orchestertätigkeit im Harleshäuser Kammerorchester und im Ensemble ‘in process‘ pflegt sie eine rege Kammermusiktätigkeit u. a. mit dem Bläserquintett „Pentason”, Subeja-Trio und konzertiert bundesweit in unterschiedlichen Besetzungen.

Anja Schmidt

studierte zunächst Instrumentalpädagogik bei Wolfram Geiß in Kassel. Sie wechselte anschließend für das Künstlerische Diplom zu Susanne Wahmhoff an die Musikhochschule in Münster. Zahlreiche Meisterkurse und Fortbildungen u. a. bei Heidi Litschauer, Claude Starck, und Gerhard Mantel prägten ihre Beziehung zum Instrument weiter aus. Ihre Ausbildung am Barockcello erhielt sie vorrangig von Susanne Wahmhoff und Kristin von der Goltz. Neben ihren pädagogischen Aufgaben in der Nachwuchsförderung liegt der Schwerpunkt ihrer Konzerttätigkeit vor allem im kammermusikalischen Bereich. Zur stetigen Erweiterung ihres Repertoires engagierte sie sich viele Jahre im Kammerorchester „ensemble pro arco“ und im „Luscinia“-Streichquartett.

Die regelmäßige Konzerttätigkeit im „Duo Mizar“ mit der Pianistin Kristin de Oliveira, sowie weitere Trio- und Quartettprojekte ließen sie zu einer versierten Kammermusikpartnerin werden. Den Cellopart im „Trio Montano“ übernimmt sie seit Frühjahr 2009. Darüber hinaus genießt es Anja Schmidt den Blick über den klassischen Tellerrand zu werfen und neue Spieltechniken und Facetten des Jazz, Rock, Pop und Südamerikanischer Musik für sich zu entdecken.

Trio_Sincopico_AnjaDiegoJudith0199-1024x682.jpg

Diego Jascalevich Trio

Latin Moods from Brazil / Argentina

Marcos Gonçalves da Roca – Gitarre

Rui Reis – Percussion

Diego Jascalevich – Charango, Gesang

 

Die drei südamerikanischen Groove-Zauberer interpretieren vokal und instrumental Choros, Sambas und Bossa Novas aus Brasilien, sowie Tangos, Milongas und Zambas aus Argentinien. Ein gut aufeinander eingestelltes argentinisch-brasilianisches Team verspricht ein aufregendes Spiel. Im Gegensatz zum Fußball bieten die Spieler der beiden Nationen hier ein spannendes und virtuoses Miteinander, das dem Publikum einen aufregend–anregenden Abend verspricht.

2009 veröffentlichte das Trio das Album „Fala Charango“.

Zu den Alben

Der Gitarrist Marcos Axel Gonçalves da Roca studierte Komposition an der Universität „Bellas Artes“ in La Plata, Argentinien und ist Experte in der argentinischen Folklore. In den 90er Jahren lebte er in Italien und musizierte mit unterschiedlichen Bands verschiedener Stilrichtungen wie Raggae, Tango und Choro. Seit 2000 lebt Marcos in Kassel.

 

Rui Reis stammt aus Bahia, Brasilien. Er trat als junger Musiker mit Rock und Blues Bands in Sao Paulo auf, arbeitete als Lehrer für Schlagzeug und Percussion mit Kindern und Jugendlichen in Brqsilien, etablierte sich als Schlagzeuger in verschiedenen Bands und erweiterte sein Instrumentarium stetig, z.B. mit der Zabumba und dem Cajon.

Trio Diego Jascalevich.png
2009_Fala_Charango_4er.png
Bildschirmfoto 2020-02-11 um 20.13.46.png
bottom of page