top of page

GUITARRA LATINA

The concert series "GUITARRA LATINA 2023" in Kassel gives the world of South American guitar music a stage. This year, several internationally renowned guitarists from South America, who are very close to me, finally find their way to Europe again as part of tours.

 

For the Kassel audience, I would like to invite these exceptional musicians to concerts that will form a series throughout 2023.

 

As a musician, I myself enjoy the artistic encounter and the privilege of playing with my colleagues. I wouldn't want to miss this opportunity to create new sounds and little musical gems through improvisation.

 

Among others, Juan Falú (Argentina), Ricardo Moyano (Argentina) and Sergio Valdeos (Peru) will perform.

No upcoming events at the moment

concerts in the series

Juan Falú

10.04.2023

19 Uhr

Matthäuskirche, Am Fronhof 3, Kassel

Argentine guitarist and composerAlfredo Juan Falu, born in 1948, is active in the field of Latin American folklore and classical music.

 

Falú studied guitar and folklore at the Conservatorio Manuel de Falla in Buenos Aires. After the military dictatorship, which he spent in exile, he returned to Argentina and became a professor of folklore at the Buenos Aires Conservatory, organizing numerous festivals over the years. For his work he was honored by the Fondo Nacional de las Artes.

 

Falú has performed as a soloist in more than twenty countries in Europe, Asia and America. In addition to recordings with other musicians, he has released over thirty solo albums. In 2000 he received the First National Prize for Music from Argentina.*

 

* Source: Wikipedia

Juan_Falu_foto_Augusto Starita_Ministerio_de_Cultura_de_la_Nación_edited.jpg
bottom of page

top of page

GUITARRA LATINA

Die Konzertreihe „GUITARRA LATINA 2023“ in Kassel gibt der Welt der südamerikanischen Gitarrenmusik eine Bühne. In diesem Jahr finden mehrere mir sehr verbundene, international renommierte Gitarristen aus Südamerika im Rahmen von Tourneen endlich wieder den Weg nach Europa.

 

Für das Kasseler Publikum möchte ich diese Ausnahmemusiker für Konzerte einladen, die über das Jahr 2023 verteilt, eine Reihe bilden.

 

Hierbei genieße ich selbst als Musiker die künstlerische Begegnung und das Privileg, mit meinen Kollegen zu spielen. Diese Gelegenheit, hier neue Klangbilder und kleine musikalische Perlen durch Improvisationen zu erzeugen, möchte ich nicht missen.

 

Unter anderem konzertieren Juan Falú (Argentinien), Ricardo Moyano (Argentinien), und Sergio Valdeos (Peru).

Keine bevorstehenden Veranstaltungen

Konzerte der Reihe

Juan Falú

10.04.2023

19 Uhr

Matthäuskirche, Am Fronhof 3, Kassel

Der argentinische Gitarrist und Komponist Alfredo Juan Falú, geboren 1948, ist auf dem Gebiet der lateinamerikanischen Folklore und der klassischen Musik aktiv.

 

Falú studierte Gitarre und Folklore am Conservatorio Manuel de Falla in Buenos Aires. Nach der Militärdiktatur, die er im Exil verbrachte, kehrte er nach Argentinien zurück und wurde Professor für Folklore am Konservatorium von Buenos Aires und organisierte zahlreiche Festivals im Laufe der Jahre. Für seine Arbeit wurde er vom Fondo Nacional de las Artes ausgezeichnet.

 

Falú trat als Solist in mehr als zwanzig Ländern Europas, Asiens und Amerikas auf. Neben Aufnahmen mit anderen Musikern veröffentlichte er über dreißig Soloalben. 2000 erhielt er den Ersten Nationalpreis für Musik des Landes Argentinien.*
 

 

* Quelle: Wikipedia

Juan_Falu_foto_Augusto Starita_Ministerio_de_Cultura_de_la_Nación_edited.jpg
bottom of page